District of Columbia | Family Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward J. Chandler |
Best child arrangement Since children can suffer the effects of divorce fin different ways, so the best arrangement is the one that works for your family. Each family is unique in its needs and wants, and each parent should attempt to minimize the trauma on the child(ren) if it looks as though divorce is inevitable. Parents should agree to a custody arrangement that is carefully negotiated, thought out and planned.
We have all seen or heard of parents who use their child(ren) as leverage in the divorce proceedings. Do not do this! It is emotionally devastating for both the child(ren) and the parents and can often lead to bitterness and hatred. One need not compound the already emotionally charged atmosphere of the divorce or separation. Each parent must keep in mind that he or she will always have a relationship with their ex-spouse, so long as they want to remain as an active parent. |
Top Attorneys in DC
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Rice Law, PLLC - Web Based & Downtown Office
Wilmington, NC
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-30
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


