District of Columbia  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/19/09, 3:00 pm

Legal Question


My future daughter-in-law in juvenile detention and I wanted to know if her stepmother have any legal rights if she have not adopted her?


question bubble
10/24/09, 3:23 pm

Legal Answer


If you mean such as a biological or adoptive parent would have, the answer is no.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search