District of Columbia | Family Law
Legal Question
How can someone get a passport for child without the consent of the noncustodial parent,after asking the noncustodial parent and being denied?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
If you share legal custody of this child with the noncustodial parent, you will likely have to go back to court to resolve this particular issue. (However, if you have full custody of the child, you do not need the noncustodial parent's consent and the State Department will issue the passport for the child upon your providing a copy of the order showing that you have full custody. |
Top Attorneys in DC
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Rice Law, PLLC - Web Based & Downtown Office
Wilmington, NC
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-30
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


