Legal Question in Federal Tort Claims in District of Columbia

5 months pregnant in Iraq

My wife is active duty U.S. military, and was deployed to Iraq a month ago, before she left she was given a health examine, and to our knowledge a pregnancy test. Well turns out she is 5 months pregnant. Is there any legal actions that can be taken, for negligence or child endangerment?

Asked on 9/21/08, 9:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: 5 months pregnant in Iraq

No, certainly not one that would succeed against the government of the United Sates.

Read more
Answered on 9/21/08, 5:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now