District of Columbia  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/16/09, 4:27 am

Legal Question


If I have a power of attorney from a judgment creditor granting me the right to represent them in all actions pertaining to the collection of their court awarded judgment can I represent them in court since they are out of the country or would this be considered a upl violation?


question bubble
10/21/09, 10:03 am

Legal Answer


Absolutely, a UPL violation, unless you are actively licensed to practice law in the Commonwealth.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search