District of Columbia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
7/20/09, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Starting a Business, before and during Green Card process

Hi there,

Your comments are greatly

appreciated.

== Background ==

I'm Canadian Citizen working for a

private firm in washington DC, which

has supplied and taken care of my

H1B visa. They have offered to take

care of my green card (fee +

process).

== Questions ==

1. Can I start a business with my

H1B visa in US? Can I work in it?

2. If I move forward with the Green

Card offer, during the whole

process (before I got the

Greencard), can I start a business in

US? Can I work in it?

Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search