District of Columbia | Employment Law
Legal Question
If you are a federal government employee, how many verbal or written warnings can you receive before you are terminated?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Phillip M. Cook |
I am unsure as to the exact number of verbal or written warnings necessary before being terminated, but I do know that the federal government uses a "progressive discipline system". So, for instance, you may receive a verbal warning, then a verbal reprimand, then a written warning, then a written suspension, then written termination. You may want to hire an employment/labor attorney who specializes in federal employment issues to discuss the specifics of your case. Best of luck.******The above does not establish an attorney-client relationship and is for informational purposes only.******* |
Top Attorneys in DC
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Real World Law, P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Search Questions and Answers


