District of Columbia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/11/09, 9:20 am

Legal Question


Good Morning -

I have been working for a non-profit organization in the DC area since 2004 and have been denied vacation and sick leave, overtime pay or compensation for travel or addtional work (after hours/weekends) or use of my personal cell phone and have no retirement benefits. There are only 2 people in the office, myself and the Executive Director who gets paid $152,500.00 per year and gets 3 weeks vacation. What rights, if any, do i have and are any violated.

Thank you,

Michelle Chandler


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search