District of Columbia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


Greetings,

I just had surgery 4 days ago in which i requested 3 days off. I returned to work prematurely on the 4th day which resulted in further injury. I advised my employer that i would not be in the following day and they requested a docs note. I have one and I also have requested FMLA ( a irregular or reduced work schdule) in addition to allow me to recover fully. My question is what should I do if my request is denied?


question bubble
11/11/09, 9:17 pm

Legal Answer


See a lawyer who knows something about FMLA.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search