District of Columbia | Employment Law
Legal Question
I took leave under FMLA over the winter time for mental health issues. I've been back at work since March and have had absences since, that per company policy, require that I can be written up. I was asked to meet with my manager and arrived an hour early (I had put the wrong time in my PDA). My manager was sitting in her office on the phone, with her door wide open talking loudly enough that I could hear her standing in the hallway. She was discussing very sensitive details of the therapy/treatments I received while I was out on leave. Anyone who was walking through the halls would have heard her. I feel that this is a huge breach of confidentiality/privacy and would like to know if I have any rights to pursue some sort of action against her.


