District of Columbia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/23/10, 4:48 am

Legal Question


I was given a proposed removal for using profanity in workplace and using the internet. Although I complained to the union, EEO and higher supervisors that I am not working well with the supervisors I was still given a proposed removal. I have 10 years of federal serivce and I am confused on the charges. They were never bought to my attention by the supervisors. I just received a notice of removal. I have appealed it and I am waiting on the decision. They gave me 15 days to appeal and 30 days until a removal is warranted. What can I do to save my position?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search