District of Columbia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
10/15/09, 5:19 pm

Legal Question


I was recently discharged from my job. A former co-worker later informed me that a memo was put up, banning me from entering the establishment or the connecting neighboring establishment. Are they allowed to do this, without filing a legal claim? Are they also allowed to do this without formally notifing me? I was not discharged for stealing or physical harm towards anyone.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search