District of Columbia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/22/09, 10:39 am

Legal Question


I recently told my employer that I have a drug problem.I am a federal officer who carries a weapon. I've been in contact with the Employee Assistance Program who has advised me to seek drug treament. I am currently on adminitrative live with pay. I am about to have a drug test that was initiated after I informed my employer. My question is, will I be automatically terminated when the drug test comes back positive? Is there anything that I can do to help save my job?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search