District of Columbia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/23/06, 1:31 pm

Legal Question


Subject

I left my job in good terms to work for another company, something I've arranged for in advance through a friend at the new company. However, my friend has told me that when the new company called for references at my previous place, my previous manager said on a phone conversation that I wasn't good to hire. I still got the job but IS THERE legal ground for me to sue my former manager or at least warn him, since this bad recommendation my impact my future carreer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search