District of Columbia  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/18/09, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


I applied for a lease with a renter whom I found via CraigsList. Sending the application to rent I continued to look for other places.

After finding another rental, I informed the landlord at the original find and he mentioned I owed an application fee. This had never been mentioned before in any previous emails, on the CraigsList Ad, or even in the Application itself.

Am I required to pay said fee?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search