District of Columbia  |  Military Law

question bubble
4/09/09, 9:18 am

Legal Question


Military Discharge review

Good morning, I was recently(within 10 months) discharged from the Marine Corps with a ''personality disorder'' General under Honorable resulting from anxiety and PTSD. I am almost positive I can get my discharge upgraded to a Honorable due to my always above average Proficiency Conduct Marks, and good service with no punitive action proving it was inequitable. However, I also would like the personality disorder stricken from my DD214. I have done a psych test disproving this, and under gone a psych review instituted by a Harvard Educated Psychiatrist and Medical director at ISU, also disproving this. My problem is in the psych review it states I was on Zoloft for 3 months when I was 13, something I omitted from my enlistment papers. My question is if I submit this psych review, could it be grounds for denying my upgrade based on fraudulent enlistment? Should I omit this evidence from my case for that reason, it is very powerful in disproving my personality disorder, and a skeptical review of military psych practices, however I don’t want it to be a double edged sword. I thank you in advance for your assistance in this matter.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search