District of Columbia  |  Military Law

question bubble
5/03/06, 7:09 pm

Legal Question


Sexual Assault in Iraq

In 2004 I was a soldier in Iraq, and I was sexually assaulted by another soldier. I have been told that the prosecuter is going to prefer charges to this man, and it will probably go to trial. I suspect from his high ranking attorney and his high rank and status that he will walk free from the criminal trial. Can I file a civil suit against him?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search