District of Columbia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/01/09, 2:30 pm

Legal Question


Frauds and torts relating to the transfer of real property

I am about to file a cause of action

for one or more counts relating to

the transfer of separate property in

a divorce but not as part of the

judgment of divorce. I think there

are damages relating to the

negotiations and ultimate transfer

of property I can trace as separate

property.

Can I file a lis pendent on the

transferred property until resolution

of the lawsuits


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search