District of Columbia  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/21/00, 1:15 pm

Legal Question


Predatory lending invetigations

I was told about a possible investigation going on concerning Predatory lending in D.C. I believe my late Grandfather and my grandmother who suffers from Alzheimers were victims of this practice . My retired grandfather,who was a diagnosed scitsofrinic and was not of sound mind to take out a second mortgage on their property, ended up losing it . I wanted to know what could be done . Any advise would be greatly appreciated . Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search