Legal Question in Securities Law in District of Columbia

1. A landmark case that helps clarify the lines of restraint the government can impose on the media to protect "national security" is popularly known as the "Pentagon Papers" case. What is the actual name of this case?

Asked on 6/26/13, 11:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Torrance Colvin The Colvin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

New York Times Co. v. United States, (per curiam) 403 U.S. 713, 91 S. Ct. 2140, 29 L. Ed. 2d 822 (1971), often referred to as the Pentagon Papers case.

Read more
7/28/13, 4:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 137

More Securities Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Securities Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now