District of Columbia  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 3:53 pm

Legal Question


P107 - Failure to display current tags. I was parked in Washington, DC. My tags expired on 10/31/09. I had them, but I forgot to put them on. Today is 11/6/09. The fine is $100. Does anyone know if DC will waive it or reduce it if I show proof of registration? In other words, is it worth taking time off of work and going to court. Thanks!


question bubble
11/11/09, 4:11 pm

Legal Answer


Contact the Bureau of Adjudication on "H" Street, N.E.and see whether you can get the ticket dismissed by coming in with valid proof of proper registration for the vehicle at the time the ticket was issued

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search