District of Columbia  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
9/18/09, 5:24 pm

Legal Question


Yesterday morning I was running late to work so I drove and I found an open spot and parked @ 1block from my work. I failed to notice however that I parked in a handicapped spot. The car was towed. Today I was charged the towing fee - 100, day storage - 20, and the ticket was 500! This is $620 for a porely marked street-parking job. This is an unfair amount. Is there anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search