District of Columbia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/31/09, 4:17 pm

Legal Question


Can you find out if you are in someone's will if they are still alive? My grandmother is 96 and has dementia. She is very hard to talk to you and really doesn't even remember who you are, so asking her is not an option. We were told all the grandchildren were in her will. We live in Nevada and she lives in Washington DC.


question bubble
11/05/09, 4:30 pm

Legal Answer


You could ask the person who is assisting her with her affairs (if there is such a person). Otherwise, the answer would likely be no, you cannot.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law
211 North Union Street Suite 100
Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 8:36 pm

Legal Answer


You can get a copy of the will from the court once it is filed after her death. I guess you'll just have to wait.

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A.
511 W Bay Street, Suite 350
Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search