District of Columbia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/31/09, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


sir - my uncle designated me successor co-trustee of a trust. A bank is the other co-trustee and he is the beneficiary. He signed a paper designating me successor co-trustee if he should ever become disabled. The same paper says he can revoke any time he chooses. The trust agreement, however, says once a successor co-trustee takes over, it is irreversible.

My uncle became disabled and the bank designated me as co-trustee. My uncle has recovered and now wants to revoke my appointment. Does the trust agreement supersede his revocation right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search