District of Columbia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/06/04, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


back pay

I had an informal conference and was awarded backpay by

commissioner for three years. Now the insurance company is

saying I was overpaid. The commissioner denied the request for

an informal conference because they waited to long to file an

appeal. Now the ins. com. is requesting a formal conference.

Can they do this?.Since the time was up for them to file appeal

can they do it again in a formal conf? and can they get the mon ey

supposedly overpaid.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search