District of Columbia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/03/05, 8:31 pm

Legal Question


law

I hurt my back in December of 1999. I am now in the process of going for total permanent disabiltity.The doctor said I have a 37% impairment rating. Since I was hurt in 99, a new law went into effect i think around 1999, stating that you no longer get paid for the rest of your life, but rather a certain number of weeks. SO, would I get paid for the rest of my life or just an X amount of weeks? I am wondering if the law was passed before I hurt myself? IF not, would I be entitled to payment for the rest of my life if the judge grants total permanant disability.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search