District of Columbia  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
8/24/05, 9:16 pm

Legal Question


settlement

I am in the process of negotiations for a settlement. The insurance company has agreed to settle, now we are just trying to agree on an amount. We do have a court date, but we are trying to settle before court. Once the insurance company makes an offer, we counter with a higher amount. right now they are up to 115,000. If we keep going higher, can they take back their last offer and decide not to settle?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search