District of Columbia | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Workers Comp
I was inured 3 years ago. I Was hit in the shoulder by a malfunctioning wheel chair lift..I
ve had shots, pt, surgery, I ve had it all..Now it's time to go before the judge and the opposing side offers a settlement..The amount 25,000..I have NEVER been through any thing like this and I think it is kind of low...But I am aware of some sort of scale...Am I right? Should I settle, or risk losing that amount for an even lower amount..I am very torn as to what to do.....


