Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/27/99, 11:41 am

Legal Question


Can an abusive father gain rights to his children if the children he abused was

I have a friend who had a boyfriend and they had two kids together about 7 years ago. Since the kids were born, the individual has repeatedly taken my friend to court in an attempt to cause financial and mental inconvienience on her by 'trying' to gain custody. However, when the court finally allowed him to take custody, he refused to assume the responsibility and she still kept custody. He didn't want to take the kids at all, but rather he simply wanted to harass her by forcing her to lose work and constantly show up for court.

Before she dated this individual, she already had 4 kids ranging from age 7 to age 17. There are written testimonies from each of her kids clearly stating the abuse they each received from him.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search