Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
I just became aware that my boss has been changing the times on my timecard to short me 15-45 mins here and there. She's also done this to other employees. Isn't this illegal? We don't get a copy of our time card before she submits it to an outside payroll company. Am I entitled to a copy of it?
I bartend so I make server pay which is about $4 an hour. There are times when all the bartenders are required to come in and clean the bar and do promotional work for the club. When we do these "other jobs" we are still only being paid server wages and I'd like to know if that's legal seeing as how we are not serving or making tips. A promoter or a cleaner would be paid regular minimum wage so isnt it reasonable to expect regular pay since we arent making tips?


