Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Contesting a Will
What are guidelines for successfully disputing a will. Our Uncle passed away, and the will was changed 5 months before death with a scribbled X for a signature. Substantial money is left for the caretaker of last two years and her daugther. All funds she could get her hands on from Uncle have been exhausted (safety deposit box) but investments safe since Broker knew family wanted it to stay put. Caretaker had power of attorney. Caretaker had previous incidents of legal disputes with another family - same situation. ?


