Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Female Wrongly Accused of Domestic Violence

I was arrested for domestic violence after being accused by Vietnam Vet Marine boyfriend of ''hitting'' him with a plastic bottle on the shoulder. I was honest when I admitted I had done it ''in jest''. I was kidding and had tapped him on the head or socked him on the arm many times when kidding him. A day later he filed an injunction. He began drinking heavily after finding out his best friend was dying of cancer due to Agent Orange. He was charged with dom violence 4 yrs ago by his ex-wife. I can't understand why he has done this but have determined the incident was pre-plannned.

I am a Federal Employee of 14 yrs working with vets. I am now staying with a friend, have no home and the atty I contacted wants $3000. I make too much money for a PD but have only $600 in savings. I have no choice but to defend myself. I have never been to jail, had any charges filed against me and my friends & family can't believe that he can just say I hit him & I go to jail. How can this happen?

Please help me.

Asked on 8/17/06, 10:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Akes C. Daniel Akes, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Female Wrongly Accused of Domestic Violence

Send me an email.

Dan

Read more
8/19/06, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now