Florida | Wills and Trusts
1/23/00, 10:14 am
Legal Question
filing probate
what is required when filing probate?
filing probate
what is required when filing probate?
|
Read More Answered By: Melvin Peterson |
Re: filing probate A petition (which means a request for the court to do something).It sets forth the statutory requirments entitling the person (petitioner) to initiate probate proceedings. Since probate is entirely statutory you must follow the statutory procedures otherwise out the door you go. |
|
Read More Answered By: Russell Meade |
Re: filing probate There are several different forms of probate in Florida. Each has there own requirements. There is a probate for small estates, one for those with minimal assets, and also formal probate. Do need more info to properly reply.
If I can assist, kindly let me know. RussMeade@aol.com |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2849
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► Handling probate from another state Our child was a victim of homocide in Florida....
► Lineal successors in relation to homestead real estate Grandmother provides life...
► Verbal Wills A good friend passed away,he left no will,does what he stated verbally...
► Notification/Right to copy of will. My father died Feb '96, left approx 10 mil to...
► Finding a will in Florida and New Jersey When someone makes a will in Pinellas...
► Deceased parent without Will My Mother passed away recently without a Will or Power...
► Will If the executor of a will.fails to execuite the the wishes of the...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press