Florida | Real Estate Law
4/07/02, 4:11 pm
Legal Question
Foreclosures
How can I protect myself from losing my home.
Foreclosures
How can I protect myself from losing my home.
|
Read More Answered By: Janet Langjahr |
Re: Foreclosures From whom? In general, in Florida, if you own the home you live in, that home is protected by homestead from all creditors except your mortgage lender. To invoke homestead protection, you must file an affidavit with the court.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Peter Gonzalez |
Re: Foreclosures If you have not paid the mortgage, then the mortgage lender can pursue foreclosure. If you're trying to protect your home from a party other than the mortgage lender, seek the advice of counsel regarding homestead exemption under Florida law. One's homestead is protected from known creditors. Why do you think O.J. Simpson moved to Florida. Good luck. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
► People under 55 living in adult communities/age discrimination Must ''active adult...
► Return of deposit i moved out of my apartment when my lease expired.due to my error...
► Breaking an Apartment Lease My husband and I signed a 7 month lease on an apartment....
► Can I file for Harassment if I am threatened with eviction falsley? Last Friday my...
► Landlord wants tenant to do work for free my landlord posted a note at the...
► Loan of property's affect on owner's title My husband and I own ten acres of...
► Landlord listed apartment for sale before lease terminated landlord listed apartment...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press