Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My grandmother passed away a couple of months ago. And she left me the house. My name is on the deed. But, she has a mortgage loan on the house. I have tried contacting the mortgage company to get information. They were unable to give me information because my name is not on the loan. My question is can the mortgage company switch the loan to my name without refinance. Since my grandmother pass I have continue to pay on the mortgage. I don't know what to do.


