Legal Question in Personal Injury in Florida

My husband had a car accident and sustain back injuries. The doctor identified that two disks in the back has sustained damage. Question: Who should pay the medical bills, is it paid from the monies awarded to my husband

Asked on 7/30/09, 6:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Frisch Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Florida, drivers are required to carry PIP/no fault insurance with limits of $10,000.00. In the event of an accident, if you are driving a car with the mandatory insurance, your own insurance will typically provide this first $10,000 in medical benefit coverage. Beyond that you must find a doctor who will accept alternative arrangements such as your private insurance or a LOP (letter of protection) and agree to be paid out of eventual/possible proceeds of any case you have.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, feel free to give me a call at 1-888-683-7846.

Read more
7/30/09, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now