Florida  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/29/09, 1:09 pm

My husband pass away in feb 2009, I have our home that is in both of our name and I am soul servier. My question is can I sell the home with out going through a quick claims deed first to drop his name off of the title.

3 Answers


Answered on: 11/03/09, 1:24 pm by Kelly Henderson

If you owned your residence jointly as husband and wife there is no need for any quick claim deed to be filed as the act of recording the death certificate into the public records will transfer title to you.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/03/09, 2:46 pm by David Slater

yes


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 11/03/09, 3:09 pm by Lucreita Becude

Both of my colleagues are correct.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Lucreita D. Becude, P.A. 12469 Antler Hill Drive, N Jacksonville, FL 32224

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

70 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search