Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/18/10, 8:56 am

Legal Question


My live in boyfriend (of 6 years) was arrested last night for assault/domestic violence. I felt pressured in the heat of the moment to write a statement.

He has never struck or hurt me before. He was arguing with my brother, my brother was in the bedroom and my boyfriend in the small hallway in front of the bedroom door, i was standing in front of the doorway to try and calm my boyfriend down so the situation wouldn't escalate further.He simply pushed past me to try and get in the bedroom. the police said because he pushed me it was considered assault i tried to explain it was an accident and not intentional the whole thing was blown way out of proportion. i want to drop the charges and what to say to do so. I need some kind of advice and to know what to expect..please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search