Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

motion

I am trying to find out the name of the motion that you can file to get the time you did on community control credited to your DOC sentence once you have already been sentenced to DOC for VOP.

Asked on 6/21/06, 9:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Akes C. Daniel Akes, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: motion

You might call it a "wishful thinking" motion. You won't get DOC credit for community control time.

Dan

Read more
Answered on 6/23/06, 12:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now