Florida | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Named in Will
When someone dies and names you in their will to receive a gift of money, will the person named in the will to receive the gift be notified? If so, how long does this normally take? As to certain documents, what should this person be looking for? Can another person contest this gift of money? If so, who would be responsible to obtain legal defense, the person who is named to receive the gift? or the exectutor of the will? Thank you for your consideration in this matter.


