Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

Subpoena

With respect to the service of a subpoena for a deposition in a civil case what are the

restrictions the server must abide by? Such as the hours of service, who may be served & the method of service.Can subtifuge be employed by the server? any other guidelines the server may have in order to execute a subpoena correctly.

Asked on 1/08/01, 6:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Wigand Fenster & Faerber
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Subpoena

Service of process is goverend by Fla. St. chapter 48. your particular issue can be found here.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/01, 9:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now