Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
Urgent!!! Please respond!
I am 17 years old and live with my aunt.I was sent to live with my aunt 6 months ago from my mom because of family issues. Well now my mom wants me to move back in with her and is allowing me to, but she wont tell my aunt that shes giving me permission to and its really bothering me because i want to hurry up and get out of my aunts house. My mom plans on letting me move in with her in the next 3 weeks, am i allowed to move in with a friend without getting into any legal trouble until my mom comes and picks me up? Also am i allowed to move out? My brother moved out when he was 17 and when my mom called the police all they could do was ask him to come back home, they couldnt force him to because he was 17, so is that still the law? Am i allowed to move out? Id appreciate any information you give me. Thank you.


