Florida | Education Law
Legal Question
Withholding a High School Diploma
My son's high school diploma has been held by his school after graduation because he threw his hat in the air. Is this legal?
Withholding a High School Diploma
My son's high school diploma has been held by his school after graduation because he threw his hat in the air. Is this legal?
|
Read More Answered By: Joel Bello |
Re: Withholding a High School Diploma Sounds like a disciplinary issue and not a legal one. Speak with the schools administration to see if the issue can be resolved. If not, speak with a superintendent or oversees the school your son attends. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1810
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hialeah, FL
Questions Answered: 270
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-23
Coral Gables, FL
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-08
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Cooper City, FL
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-28
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Law suit of a city or towing company. I'm a 17year old junior in high school, a...
► Free education It was stated to me my my assistant principle that teachers cannot...
► School question if you were a student and the school disband the department of...
► School loans/grants i quit school (family death) after i recieved a student loan. It...
► Stress and Education Leadership I am searching for court cases that involve...
► Is there anything I can do...Online school is ripping people off! I attended online...
► Tips for Law School I know there hundreds of LSAT prep courses out there, but as a...
More Education Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press