Florida  |  Disability Law

question bubble
10/16/09, 7:07 pm

Legal Question


condo association rules and human rights of disable in Florida, what constitute reasonable accomodations, does the human rights prevels the association rules


question bubble
10/16/09, 7:24 pm

Legal Answer


In a general overview, reasonable accomodations are best described as meeting the guidelines set forth in the Federal ADA Statutes as well as Chapt. 11 of the Florida Building Code. It is hard to list all of the requirements as there are many but Association Rules cannot supercede Federal or Florida Statutes. If you have a specific issue or would like to give more details on your situation and would like to discuss, please feel free to contact our office.

Alterraon Phillips

Cousins Law Firm PA
319 Clematis St., Ste 701
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search