Florida | Disability Law
Legal Question
I was dismisssed from my College of Pharmacy on the grounds that I failed a class in a semester in which I had to medically withdraw from with a 2 doctor approvals. After waiing over 1 year for a response from the University I changed my major to prsue my academic career while waiting a response. I am being told that I cannot be readmitted into the College because I changed my major while awaiting the discision. In order to be dismissed from the University you have to have 3 failures which I dont have beacause of the medical withdrawal. Do I have grounds under the Disability Dicrimination Law (ADA) to sue for being denied readmission back into the University?
Legal Answer
No, not under the ADA.
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910
Tampa, FL 33606
Top Areas of Law


