Florida  |  Disability Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 1:38 pm

Legal Question


I am currently, frantically searching for employment, but to no avail because of my ex-felon status. Does being an ex-felon considered to be a disability, and can I file.


question bubble
11/22/09, 3:19 pm

Legal Answer


No -- being a felon is not a legal disability under the ADA.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search