Florida  |  Disability Law

question bubble
1/15/07, 8:59 am

Legal Question


Sent home w/o pay

Had surgery 15 months ago on lower back. Work related. On Nov. 17/06, I was sent to perform work well beyond my limitations. When I filed a WC claim for lower back pain and had my follow up the next week, I was sent home w/O pay stating, ''I wasn't following procedures.'' During our meeting two weeks later, I was given a list of Accusations as to why I was sent home. HR Employee Relations Specialist Mr. Carter, asked the WC Coordinator, Ms. Montez, ''If these Accusations are true, why is Mr.--name removed--still working for us?'' These accusations are false and I believe are an attempt to cover-up being sent to do work beyond my limitations.

Any help with this matter would be greatly appreciated. Being a single father with two little one's. I can't afford now pay. Please advise.

Mr. Campbell


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search