Florida  |  Disability Law

question bubble
1/04/98, 11:40 pm

Legal Question


Responding to Condominium / Home Owner Cases

There are several cases here in Florida in which condominium home owner assns are refusing people to make accommodations on association land. Have you faced this ? And if so, what are you telling your clients ?

As an ADA Consultant this same question keeps arising, and none have gone to court as yet, but I believe that the HUD Regulations would disallow this type of discrimination, far more than ADA.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search