Florida  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
4/29/01, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


auto load debt

I received a collection notice about an auto load debt from approx. 12 years ago that was in another state. I have not heard from this company in all this time until a notice came to by parents home in Feb. 2001 stating that I owe a balance of $6,879.67 plus $1,643.77 interest accruing at 10:00% per annum, balance of $13,909.24. Can I be forced to pay this? I have been issued a summons to appear in court in June for a deposition hearing and must bring 3 yrs. income tax papers, bank statements, all automobile registrations and any current loans and obligations. I do not have the finacial means to pay this or have any assests except a 20 yr. old pick-up. Can I be forced to pay this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search