Florida | Administrative Law
11/04/07, 8:53 pm
Legal Question
oral contracts
What are the basics of an oral conract
oral contracts
What are the basics of an oral conract
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: oral contracts NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Simply put, there is an offer for something by one party and an acceptance by the other party. After that, it can be many different things.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Mitchell Roth |
Re: oral contracts The same as the basics of a written contract, except the writing. But, there are many contracts that are required to be in writing to be valid under the Statute of Frauds, for instance, contracts related to real estate, contracts that cannot be performed within one year, to name just two. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Coral Gables, FL
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-08
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
► Mobile home evictions I own a mobile home in a mobile home park in Polk County, FL....
► Dismissal due to multiple illness I am about to get fired do to multiple illnesses...
► Neighborhood Covenant Assessed Fees My neighborhood covenant committee sent me a...
► Estate letters my father passed and left me as the beneficiary of his estate....
► Mental defect defense I have a case in front of an administrative law judge. I was...
► Wages offered/actual wages paid I work as part of a management team that is...
► Cell search can a cell be searched without the inmate or another law enforcement...
More Administrative Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press